University of Wisconsin-Madison Crest
Wisconsin Energy Institute

Energy Experts

From biofuels to batteries, UW-Madison has a wealth of expertise in energy. This resource connects you to UW-Madison faculty investigating cross-cutting issues in all areas of energy.

For specific media requests, please contact Mary Blanchard.

This directory is intended to serve as a central resource of energy experts throughout the University of Wisconsin-Madison, regardless of college or departmental affiliation. If you are a UW-Madison faculty member working in energy and would like to be added to this list, please email communications@wei.wisc.edu so that we can include you during our next round of updates.

Namesort ascending Institutional Title Email
Ian Dobson Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering dobson@engr.wisc.edu
Hongrui Jiang Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering hongrui@engr.wisc.edu
Holly Gibbs Assistant Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies, Nelson Institute Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment (SAGE)
Heidi Kaeppler Associate Professor of Agronomy hfkaeppl@wisc.edu
Gregory Nemet Assistant Professor of the La Follette School of Public Affairs nemet@wisc.edu
Gregory Moses Professor of Engineering Physics moses@engr.wisc.edu
Greg Nellis Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering gfnellis@engr.wisc.edu
Giri Venkataramanan Assoicate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering giri@engr.wisc.edu
Gerald Kulcinski Associate Dean for Research Grainger Professor of Nuclear Engineering Director, Fusion Technology Institute kulcinsk@engr.wisc.edu
George Huber Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering huber@engr.wisc.edu
Gary Radloff Director, Midwest energy policy analysis, Wisconsin Energy Institute gradloff@energy.wisc.edu
Garret Suen Assistant Professor of Bacteriology
Franklin Miller Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Francesco Volpe Assistant Professor of Engineering Physics fvolpe@wisc.edu
Edward Friedman Professor of Political Science friedman@polisci.wisc.edu
Douglas Reindl Professor dreindl@wisc.edu
Doug Reinemann Professor of Biological Systems Engineering djreinem@wisc.edu
Dominique Brossard Professor, Life Sciences Communication dbrossard@wisc.edu
Dietram Scheufele
David Weimer Professor of the La Follette School of Public Affairs weimer@lafollette.wisc.edu
David Rothamer rothamer@engr.wisc.edu
David Drake Extension Wildlife Specialist, Associate Professor of Forest and Wildlife Ecology ddrake2@wisc.edu
David Benton Informatics and Information Technology Director dbenton@glbrc.wisc.edu
Dave Keating Associate Scientist dkeating@glbrc.wisc.edu
Dave Foster Phil and Jean Myers Professor of Mechanical Engineering foster@engr.wisc.edu
Dante Fratta Associate Professor of Geological Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering fratta@wisc.edu
Dane Morgan Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering ddmorgan@wisc.edu
Dan Noguera Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering noguera@engr.wisc.edu
Dan Klingenberg Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering klingen@engr.wisc.edu
Dan Anderson Professor Emeritus of Wisconsin School of Business danderson@bus.wisc.edu
Craig Benson Wisconsin Distinguished Professor of Geological Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering benson@engr.wisc.edu
Claudio Gratton Associate Professor of Entomology cgratton@wisc.edu
Claudio Canizares
Christos Maravelias Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering christos@engr.wisc.edu
Chris Todd Hittinger Assistant Professor of Genetics
Chris Rutland Professor of Mechanical Engineering rutland@engr.wisc.edu
Chris Kucharik Associate Professor of Agronomy and Environmental Studies kucharik@wisc.edu
Chris Hegna Professor of Engineering Physics hegna@engr.wisc.edu
Chris DeMarco Grainger Professor of Power Engineering demarco@engr.wisc.edu
Chin Wu Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering chinwu@engr.wisc.edu
Cary Forest Associate Professor of Physics cbforest@facstaff.wisc.edu
Carol Menassa MA Mortenson Assistant Professor in Construction Engineering and Management, Civil and Environmental Engineering menassa@wisc.edu
Carol Barford Assistant Scientist at the Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment clbarford@wisc.edu
Carl Sovinec Associate Professor of Engineering Physics sovinec@engr.wisc.edu
Cameron Currie Associate Professor of Bacteriology currie@bact.wisc.edu
Bulent Sarlioglu Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering bulent@engr.wisc.edu
Bruce Kieffer Faculty Associate/Program Director of Engineering Professional Development bkieffer@wisc.edu
Bruce Beihoff
Brian Pfleger Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Brian Fox Marvin J. Johnson Professor in Fermentation Biochemistry bgfox@biochem.wisc.edu
Brad Barham Professor of Agricultural and Applied Economics barham@mailplus.wisc.edu
Bernard Lesieutre
Audrey Gasch Assistant Professor agasch@wisc.edu
Ankur Desai Assistant Professor of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences desai@aos.wisc.edu
Ananth Krishnamurthy Associate Professor of Industrial & Systems Engineering ananth@engr.wisc.edu
Alan Carroll Professor Geology and Geophysics carroll@geology.wisc.edu

Pages