Wisconsin Energy Institute

Energy Experts

From biofuels to batteries, UW-Madison has a wealth of expertise in energy. This resource connects you to UW-Madison faculty investigating cross-cutting issues in all areas of energy.

For specific media requests, please contact Mary Blanchard.

This directory is intended to serve as a central resource of energy experts throughout the University of Wisconsin-Madison, regardless of college or departmental affiliation. If you are a UW-Madison faculty member working in energy and would like to be added to this list, please email communications@wei.wisc.edu so that we can include you during our next round of updates.

Namesort descending Institutional Title Email
Paul Wilson Professor, Engineering Physics paul.wilson@wisc.edu
Paul Evans Professor, Materials Science and Engineering pgevans@wisc.edu
Paul Meier Scientist, Wisconsin Energy Institute , GLBRC Associate Scientist pmeier@wisc.edu
Peter Carstensen George C. Young-Bascom Professor of Law, University of Wisconsin Law School peter.carstensen@wisc.edu
R. William (Bill) Provencher Professor, Agricultural and Applied Economics bill.provencher@wisc.edu
Raluca Scarlat Assistant Professor, Engineering Physics raluca.scarlat@wisc.edu
Randy Jackson Associate Professor, Agronomy rdjackson@wisc.edu
Richard Amasino Professor, Biochemistry amasino@biochem.wisc.edu
Richard Lindroth Professor, Entomology richard.lindroth@wisc.edu
Richard Shaten Faculty Associate, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies rjshaten@wisc.edu
Rob Anex Professor, Biological Systems Engineering anex@wisc.edu
Robert Hamers Professor, Chemistry rjhamers@wisc.edu
Robert Landick Professor, Biochemistry landick@bact.wisc.edu
Robert Lasseter Emeritus Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering rhlasseter@wisc.edu
Robert Lorenz Consolidated Papers Professor of Controls Engineering, Mechanical Engineering rdlorenz@wisc.edu
Rolf Reitz Wisconsin Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering reitz@wisc.edu
Ronald Raines Professor, Biochemistry rtraines@wisc.edu
Sage Kokjohn Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering kokjohn@wisc.edu
Sara Patterson Professor, Horticulture spatters@wisc.edu
Sebastian Bednarek Professor, Biochemistry sybednar@wisc.edu
Shannon Stahl Professor, Chemistry stahl@chem.wisc.edu
Shawn Kaeppler Professor, Agronomy smkaeppl@wisc.edu
Sheldon (Xiaodong) Du Assistant Professor, Agricultural and Applied Economics xdu23@wisc.edu
Song Jin Professor, Chemistry jin@chem.wisc.edu
Stephanie Tai Assistant Professor, Wisconsin School of Law tai2@wisc.edu
Steven Deller Professor, Agricultural and Applied Economics scdeller@wisc.edu
Steven Loheide Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering loheide@wisc.edu
Teresa Adams Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering teresa.adams@wisc.edu
Thatcher Root Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering twroot@wisc.edu
Thomas Jeffries Professor Emeritus, Bacteriology twjeffri@wisc.edu
Thomas Kuech Professor and Chair, Chemical and Biological Engineering tfkuech@wisc.edu
Tim Donohue Director, GLBRC, Professor, Bacteriology tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu
Timothy Shedd Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering tashedd@wisc.edu
Todd Allen Professor, Engineering Physics todd.allen@wisc.edu
Tom Eggert Senior Lecturer, Wisconsin School of Business tleggert@wisc.edu
Tom Jahns Grainger Professor of Power Electronics and Electrical Machines; Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering jahns@engr.wisc.edu
Tracey Holloway Associate Professor, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment taholloway@wisc.edu
Trey Sato Associate Scientist, Wisconsin Energy Institute tksato@glbrc.wisc.edu
Trisha Andrew Assistant Professor, Chemistry tandrew@chem.wisc.edu
Troy Runge Assistant Professor, Biological Systems Engineering trunge@wisc.edu
Vatsan Raman Assistant Professor, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences sraman4@wisc.edu
Vicki Bier Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering vicki.bier@wisc.edu
William Banholzer Research Professor, Honorary Fellow Chemistry Department, Chemical and Biological Engineering wbanholzer@wisc.edu
William Beckman Ouweneel-Bascom Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering beckman@engr.wisc.edu
Xudong Wang Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering xudong.wang@wisc.edu
Xuejun Pan Associate Professor, Biological Systems Engineering xpan@wisc.edu
Yaoping Zhang Senior Scientist, Wisconsin Energy Institute yaoping.zhang@wisc.edu
Yehui Han Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering yehui@engr.wisc.edu
Zhenqiang Ma Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering mazq@engr.wisc.edu

Pages