Wisconsin Energy Institute

Energy Experts

From biofuels to batteries, UW-Madison has a wealth of expertise in energy. This resource connects you to UW-Madison faculty investigating cross-cutting issues in all areas of energy.

For specific media requests, please contact Mary Blanchard.

This directory is intended to serve as a central resource of energy experts throughout the University of Wisconsin-Madison, regardless of college or departmental affiliation. If you are a UW-Madison faculty member working in energy and would like to be added to this list, please email communications@wei.wisc.edu so that we can include you during our next round of updates.

Name Institutional Titlesort descending Email
George Huber Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering gwhuber@wisc.edu
Dan Klingenberg Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering dan.klingenberg@wisc.edu
Thatcher Root Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering twroot@wisc.edu
Robert Hamers Professor, Chemistry rjhamers@wisc.edu
Song Jin Professor, Chemistry jin@chem.wisc.edu
Shannon Stahl Professor, Chemistry stahl@chem.wisc.edu
Joshua Coon Professor, Chemistry and Biomolecular Chemistry jcoon@chem.wisc.edu
Teresa Adams Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering teresa.adams@wisc.edu
Michael Oliva Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering mgoliva@wisc.edu
Dan Noguera Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering dnoguera@wisc.edu
Katherine McMahon Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering trina.mcmahon@wisc.edu
Chin Wu Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering chin.wu@wisc.edu
Michael Ferris Professor, Computer Sciences ferris@cs.wisc.edu
Bernard Lesieutre Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering lesieutre@engr.wisc.edu
Giri Venkataramanan Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering giri@engr.wisc.edu
Luke Mawst Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering ljmawst@wisc.edu
Hongrui Jiang Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering hongrui@engr.wisc.edu
Zhenqiang Ma Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering mazq@engr.wisc.edu
Chris Hegna Professor, Engineering Physics cchegna@wisc.edu
Gregory Moses Professor, Engineering Physics gregory.moses@wisc.edu
Todd Allen Professor, Engineering Physics todd.allen@wisc.edu
Paul Wilson Professor, Engineering Physics paul.wilson@wisc.edu
Carl Sovinec Professor, Engineering Physics csovinec@wisc.edu
Douglas Reindl Professor, Engineering Professional Development dreindl@wisc.edu
Claudio Gratton Professor, Entomology cgratton@wisc.edu
Richard Lindroth Professor, Entomology richard.lindroth@wisc.edu
Jonathan Patz Professor, Environmental Studies and Population Health Sciences patz@wisc.edu
James Steele Professor, Food Science jlsteele@wisc.edu
Jean Bahr Professor, Geoscience jmbahr@geology.wisc.edu
Alan Carroll Professor, Geoscience carroll@geology.wisc.edu
Sara Patterson Professor, Horticulture spatters@wisc.edu
Vicki Bier Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering vicki.bier@wisc.edu
David Weimer Professor, La Follette School of Public Affairs weimer@lafollette.wisc.edu
Dietram Scheufele Professor, Life Sciences Communication scheufele@wisc.edu
Dominique Brossard Professor, Life Sciences Communication dbrossard@wisc.edu
Paul Evans Professor, Materials Science and Engineering pgevans@wisc.edu
John Pfotenhauer Professor, Mechanical Engineering pfot@engr.wisc.edu
Greg Nellis Professor, Mechanical Engineering gfnellis@engr.wisc.edu
Chris Rutland Professor, Mechanical Engineering chris.rutland@wisc.edu
Cary Forest Professor, Physics cbforest@wisc.edu
James LaGro Professor, Urban and Regional Planning jalagro@wisc.edu
Mark H. Anderson Research Professor, Engineering Physics manderson@engr.wisc.edu
William Banholzer Research Professor, Honorary Fellow Chemistry Department, Chemical and Biological Engineering wbanholzer@wisc.edu
Lawrence "Gary" Oates Research Scientist oates@wisc.edu
Victor Zavala Richard H. Soit Assistant Professor victor.zavala@wisc.edu
Tom Eggert Senior Lecturer, Wisconsin School of Business tleggert@wisc.edu
Yaoping Zhang Senior Scientist, Wisconsin Energy Institute yaoping.zhang@wisc.edu
James Dumesic Steenbock and Michel Boudart Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering jdumesic@wisc.edu
Bruce Beihoff Technical Director of Industry Relations, Wisconsin Energy Institute beihoff@wisc.edu
Michael Corradini Wisconsin Distinguished Professor, Engineering Physics corradini@engr.wisc.edu
Rolf Reitz Wisconsin Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering reitz@wisc.edu