University of Wisconsin-Madison Crest
Wisconsin Energy Institute

Energy Experts

From biofuels to batteries, UW-Madison has a wealth of expertise in energy. This resource connects you to UW-Madison faculty investigating cross-cutting issues in all areas of energy.

For specific media requests, please contact Mary Blanchard.

This directory is intended to serve as a central resource of energy experts throughout the University of Wisconsin-Madison, regardless of college or departmental affiliation. If you are a UW-Madison faculty member working in energy and would like to be added to this list, please email communications@wei.wisc.edu so that we can include you during our next round of updates.

Name Institutional Titlesort ascending Email
Kumar Sridharan Distinguished Research Professor, Engineering Physics kumar@engr.wisc.edu
Gary Radloff Director, Midwest Energy Policy Analysis, Wisconsin Energy Institute gradloff@energy.wisc.edu
Tim Donohue Director, GLBRC, Professor, Bacteriology tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu
Robert Lorenz Consolidated Papers Professor of Controls Engineering, Mechanical Engineering lorenz@engr.wisc.edu
Trey Sato Associate Scientist, Wisconsin Energy Institute tksato@glbrc.wisc.edu
Dave Keating Associate Scientist, Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center dkeating@glbrc.wisc.edu
Carol Barford Associate Scientist and Director, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment clbarford@wisc.edu
Mark Finster Associate Professor, Wisconsin School of Business mfinster@bus.wisc.edu
Timothy Shedd Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering shedd@engr.wisc.edu
Dane Morgan Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering ddmorgan@wisc.edu
Gregory Nemet Associate Professor, La Follette School of Public Affairs gnemet@lafollette.wisc.edu
Ananth Krishnamurthy Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering ananth@engr.wisc.edu
Sara Patterson Associate Professor, Horticulture spatters@wisc.edu
Audrey Gasch Associate Professor, Genetics agasch@wisc.edu
Steven Loheide Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering loheide@wisc.edu
Ive Hermans Associate Professor, Chemistry and Chemical and Biological Engineering hermans@chem.wisc.edu
Mahesh Mahanthappa Associate Professor, Chemistry mahesh@chem.wisc.edu
Brian Pfleger Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering pfleger@engr.wisc.edu
Jennifer Reed Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering reed@engr.wisc.edu
Christos Maravelias Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering christos@engr.wisc.edu
Tracey Holloway Associate Professor, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment taholloway@wisc.edu
Xuejun Pan Associate Professor, Biological Systems Engineering xpan@wisc.edu
Ankur Desai Associate Professor, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences desai@aos.wisc.edu
Chris Kucharik Associate Professor, Agronomy and Environmental Studies kucharik@wisc.edu
Randy Jackson Associate Professor, Agronomy rdjackson@wisc.edu
Jean-Michel Ane Associate Professor, Agronomy jane@wisc.edu
Heidi Kaeppler Associate Professor, Agronomy hfkaeppl@wisc.edu
Natalia DeLeon Associate Professor, Agronomy ndeleongatti@wisc.edu
Dante Fratta Associate Professor of Geological Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering fratta@wisc.edu
Joy Altwies Associate Faculty Associate/Program Director, Engineering Professional Development altwies@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Mary Blanchard Associate Director, Wisconsin Energy Institute mblanchard@energy.wisc.edu
Gerald Kulcinski Associate Dean for Research; Grainger Professor of Nuclear Engineering; Director, Fusion Technology Institute kulcinsk@engr.wisc.edu
Shishir Chundawat Assistant Scientist, Wisconsin Energy Institute chundawat@wisc.edu
Stephanie Tai Assistant Professor, Wisconsin School of Law tai2@wisc.edu
Mario Trujillo Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering mtrujillo@wisc.edu
David Rothamer Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering rothamer@engr.wisc.edu
Michael Arnold Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering msarnold@wisc.edu
Xudong Wang Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering xudong@engr.wisc.edu
Chris Todd Hittinger Assistant Professor, Genetics cthittinger@wisc.edu
James (Jim) Tinjum Assistant Professor, Engineering Professional Development tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Yehui Han Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering yehui@engr.wisc.edu
Bulent Sarlioglu Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering bulent@engr.wisc.edu
Jordan Schmidt Assistant Professor, Chemistry schmidt@chem.wisc.edu
Troy Runge Assistant Professor, Biological Systems Engineering trunge@wisc.edu
Garret Suen Assistant Professor, Bacteriology gsuen@wisc.edu
Sheldon (Xiaodong) Du Assistant Professor, Agricultural and Applied Economics xdu23@wisc.edu
Franklin Miller Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering fkmiller@wisc.edu
Holly Gibbs Assistant Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies, Nelson Institute Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment (SAGE) hkgibbs@wisc.edu
Mitch Bradt Assistant Faculty Associate/Program Director, Engineering Professional Development bradt@wisc.edu
John Wright Andreas C. Albrecht Professor, Chemistry wright@chem.wisc.edu
John Nelson Adjunct Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering jsnelson4@wisc.edu

Pages